Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

shouldn't the FRER line be dark and fat if CB saying 1-2 weeks?

(12 Posts)
amIUTD Thu 03-Nov-16 21:16:36

Evening ladies,
this is my first time on here. i've looked through the posts but can't find any answers to this...
I came off the pill in May after 15 years. AF been like clockwork ever since, except this month.
I'm 6 days late, and 2 days ago i had a + on CB digital saying 1-2 weeks, but today, i did another 3 manual tests (CBplus, FRER and Boots own) and all have only faint lines. Shouldn't it be fat dark lines by now? Does this mean its a chemical pregnancy and i should expect AF any day?
Any advice gratefully received.x

Dixiechick17 Thu 03-Nov-16 21:55:53

This is a pic of my clear blue dye test taken on the same day as the digital, really faint, all was fine and my DD is 17 months, hope that reassures you

AHobbyaweek Thu 03-Nov-16 22:07:41

The 1-2 weeks on the test still is a very early pregnancy that is detected by very small amounts of hormone. I took the clear blue one after a very faint line even at 2-3 weeks and DD is one. I made myself feel.better by taking the cheapest tests a few days after as it's darker then.

amIUTD Thu 03-Nov-16 22:20:15

thanks Dixie and Hobby.
I guess I'm just a bit older and havent been the healthiest these last few months (i.e. drinking and smoking a lot before i got the first +ve) so am just fearing the worst.
but thank you, you've both made me feel better. I guess I'll just have to be patient.

Dixiechick17 Fri 04-Nov-16 02:59:24

I got pregnant whilst on holiday, we weren't trying and I had been drinking and smoking loads that holiday, and had been to a party two days before I get my positive, so understand a little the worry, I'm 35. Hope all goes well for you smile

Mymouthgetsmeintrouble Fri 04-Nov-16 03:04:45

I didnt get a strong line until 6/7 weeks with all of mine