Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Twins!

(14 Posts)
jayisforjessica Sun 09-Oct-16 12:44:10

I'm brand new here. This isn't my first pregnancy - I have a twelve year old son. I was thinking that this time around I'm a lot bigger than I was with DS, but then I wasn't sure because it WAS twelve years ago, you know? Well, yesterday I had a scan.

Twins!

According to the scan it's a boy and a girl. So now I have to think of names! I'm due at the end of February!

Hoping to make some new friends here. It's nice to meet (whoever reads and replies)!
-Jay

JustJaneForNow Sun 09-Oct-16 13:35:17

Wow - congratulations! This is my first time round and I am (very) surprised to be here! I think you'll find a lot of support here (that's been my experience).

Mermaid36 Sun 09-Oct-16 13:37:32

Congratulations! I had twins in April this year - first pregnancy. Two is hard work, but bloody lovely!

SaltedCaramelEverything Sun 09-Oct-16 15:24:31

Wow!! That's amazing flowersflowers huge congratulations. One of each is lovely. Hope your DS is ready to be a double big bro smile I'm sure he'll come in very handy!

honeysucklejasmine Sun 09-Oct-16 15:27:33

Congratulations!

Mermaid was it really April?? Wow! Your two are adorable. 😍

neversleepagain Sun 09-Oct-16 22:18:28

Congratulations, I remember the shock at my first scan at 13 weeks.

Mine twins are now 4 but the shock is still fresh in my mind smile

idontlikealdi Sun 09-Oct-16 22:21:38

Wow,
Congratulations! How many weeks are you if they can tell the sex ?

My twins are 5 now, it's bloody hard but amazing.

jayisforjessica Mon 10-Oct-16 02:27:40

I'm 20 weeks, according to my ob. This was my first actual ultrasound, though I've been seeing a doctor since I knew I was pregnant!

Blondeshavemorefun Mon 10-Oct-16 08:32:21

Natural boy girl twins are rare as are natural same sex but not identical twins