Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Perfume smells

(16 Posts)
tanya85 Fri 12-Aug-16 11:25:08

Hi guys just out of curiosity has anyone ever been nauseated by perfume/deodorants. I'm on my first pregnancy at 7 weeks and every time someone comes near me even if it's not strong there scents make me feel sick.

SpaceDinosaur Fri 12-Aug-16 11:28:49

YES!!!

Totally not unusual at all!

kiki22 Fri 12-Aug-16 11:52:49

Yes! I'm a beauty therapist as well so I had to work with perfumed products and on perfumed bodies it was hellish sad

OfDragonsDeep Fri 12-Aug-16 11:55:14

Yes, me it was awful. Had to make DH change deodorant. Washing powder/fabric softener was another one for me. It got a bit better at about 15 weeks and went away totally once baby here

LuckySantangelo1 Fri 12-Aug-16 12:00:58

I had this. The sanex range was my saviour; scent free shower gel and the solid stick deodorant with no nasties in it. I could still smell them but they didn't make me gag. My perfume from that period of my life I still cannot smell as it just makes me feel sick!

UnicornPee Fri 12-Aug-16 12:51:52

I haven't had this for nice perfumes.
But I opened the fridge today and nearly spewed at the smell (yet BF couldn't smell a thing)
This happened on my previous pregnancies.
Nose of a sniffer sog

kikisdelivery Fri 12-Aug-16 15:42:15

Yes! Not actual perfumes, oddly, but heavily scented bath oils/shower gels in floral or berry flavours, as well as heavily scented floral or berry candles, are turning my stomach still and I'm 14+1 now!

I normally love my scented candles, too, but right now I can't go near them!

thecatsarecrazy Fri 12-Aug-16 18:01:26

Yes. I work in a shop and ladies perfume is really strong. Gents not so bad. I've stopped wearing any. Also anyone who's been eating garlic envy blugh they only have to sit in font of me on the bus and I can smell it.