Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Is this test positive?

(24 Posts)
boldaslovex Wed 30-Mar-16 13:19:44

At the beginning of Feb 16 (last month) I found out that I was pregnant, completley unplanned. Have only been with my been with my boyfriend about 7 months. Anyway, it turns out I have a very early miscarriage (chemical pregnancy) and about a week later 16th Feb i got the Depo Contraceptive injection. Anyway, all day yesterday and this morning i had period like cramps and have never experienced this before, even when i was pregnant for the short time last month. So i rushed and got a test this morning from Superdrug, early pregnancy detection and I think it's positive, do you? I have never used this brand before so can anyone who has or are more clued up on hpts than I am let me know if they think this is pos, thank you XXXX

Cheekylittlemonkeypants Wed 30-Mar-16 13:25:33

I would say that's definitely a positive.

Imnotaslimjim Wed 30-Mar-16 13:28:30

I would say its positive. I don't know what the implications of having had the depo will have on the pregnancy so you need to get in touch with your Dr and talk it through I would think.

InQuiteAPickle Wed 30-Mar-16 13:29:01

Yes, definitely.

Pinkheart5915 Wed 30-Mar-16 13:34:39

Yes definitely. The superdrug test you used are one of the best around imo.

StarkyTheDirewolf Wed 30-Mar-16 13:35:16

Is it the superdrug tests which have two vertical lines? As opposed to the clear blue style ones with a plus/minus. If it's the former I'm going to go against the grain and say negative.

Was it within the time limit (first couple of minutes) when you took the picture? What does it look like now? Sorry for all the questions but when I used the early superdrug tests they looked like that for about 5 minutes while the urine was flooding across. Then it cleared up into a solid negative/positive if you know ow what I mean.