Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Faint positive???? HELP

(24 Posts)
Robynax Sat 20-Feb-16 11:27:08

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting on mumsnet :D
Long story short I went to my local sexual health clinic to have my implant renewed only to be told after a routine pregnancy test that I was pregnant, all be it the pregnancy line was very faint but the nurse confimed it was positive.
I am in a fairly new relationship (1yr, 2months) and don't want to tell my partner that I am pregnant unless I absolutley know for sure. The nurse reckons I am only about 4/5 weeks. Since then (wed) after finding out, i have done 3 home pregnancy tests, 2 negative and 1 which looks negative but could also be a faint positive. Could you tell me your opinions please? Do you think it is pos? Thank u so much :D sorry for the saga grin hmm

Robynax Sat 20-Feb-16 11:29:15

Just to confirm this is the hpt i done on my own, tesco own brand. I never had a period all 3 years on the implant. I cant believe this might be happening

ParsnipSoup Sat 20-Feb-16 11:30:11

I'd go and get a pink dye test like a FRER or suoerdrug own (both very sensitive) and test with first morning urine tomorrow, will hopefully give you a better idea.

I doubt the nurse would have said the test was positive unless she was pretty sure.

How do you feel about the possibility? I hope you get the answer you want.

MajesticWhine Sat 20-Feb-16 11:34:37

It's very very faint isn't it. The 3rd picture looks positive. I guess if you are definitely pregnant then it will show up stronger in a couple of days if you can bear to wait.

Peyia Sat 20-Feb-16 11:34:51

The nurse has said it's positive and this looks positive to me albeit faint. I'd retest in a couple of days or get a FRER.

How do you feel about a possible pregnancy?

ProbablyMe Sat 20-Feb-16 11:37:24

I can see lines in all three. Definitely get a frer.