Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Pregnant and stressed!

(7 Posts)
Pregnant2829 Mon 14-Dec-15 09:41:46

Hi, this is my first time posting on here so please be kind :-) lol. Anyway I am 29 weeks pregant and due to leave work on the 23/12. I am a nursery nurse and work is extremely stressful right now due to lack of staff. My manager is not understanding and is expecting me to do my job as if I were not even pregnant. I've had enough! I was in tears last week at work and had very little sleep last night and crying last night dreading this morning. My mum demanded I get myself signed off sick for this last week or so at work, tried to get a docs appointment but none available for today or even tomorrow by the sounds of it. I don't know wether to go back in tomorrow and grin and bear it or call in sick again. I'm scared by my boss and the thought of talking to her and calling work makes me feel physically sick. Any advice would be appreciated! Thanks!

toohardtothinkofaname Mon 14-Dec-15 10:02:31

Sometimes when the end is in sight it can be difficult to keep your grit. If you're physically able I would persevere this week & dial it back on the intensity do you don't get stressed - only a few days to go!

Scase1firsttimemum Mon 14-Dec-15 10:03:27

You shouldnt be in an environment like that, getting to stressed can be harmful! Your boss should understand, and its definitely not your fault youre understaffed so why should you suffer! Crying shouldnt have to be, but seems like the point where you need to stop putting yourself into that situation because its completely unfair. If today is anything like the other days I would suggest to not go in anymore, but its completely down to you smile hope everything gets a bit better and calmer for you!

Bombaybunty Mon 14-Dec-15 10:05:31