Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

29 weeks, impetigo and just feeling sad.

(5 Posts)
Loc13 Fri 11-Dec-15 02:10:23

Hi this is my first post and I just needed to generally rant and hear any advice anyone could give me. I've had about a month of anxiety and mild depression for no particular reason. Just scared and worried about anything and everything! I've been missing work a lot and just staying in bed sleeping then feeling horribly guilty all the time for feeling like this. Then just as I feel I was pulling myself out of my low mood and returned to work I have been diagnosed with impetigo. I work in a school so I think I caught it there. I have a horrible sore/blisters on my face. I've had to chuck my husband out of the bedroom which I hate but I don't want him to catch it and pass it back to me. I feel like a complete leper and I know this is vain but I just look awful now. Plus I am so paranoid about keeping clean and getting rid of this impetigo it's driving me insane. On antibiotics now so hoping it will clear up very soon especially before Christmas. I suffered really bad hyperemesis at the start of pregnancy up to 20 weeks and was hospitalised twice. Feel like I haven't enjoyed my pregnancy at all and I feel terribly guilty because it's all I've ever wanted and deep down I couldn't be happier. I just can't shake the black cloud hanging over me. Thanks for listening xxx

April2013 Fri 11-Dec-15 07:04:39