Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Which TENS machine?

(13 Posts)
sizethree Fri 04-Sep-15 20:41:52

I'm looking into hiring/buying a tens machine. I've never used one before as this will be my first baby.
I've noticed that it's not significantly cheaper to hire, rather than buy. (And hoping to have a second baby soonish after my first) So thinking I may just purchase one, but don't really know where to start as reviews aren't giving me much direction...
What did you use / planning on using?

mountainofdreams Fri 04-Sep-15 20:46:47

I'm getting a mamatens. It was the one I was shown at my antenatal class in UCH and has good reviews. It is only £24 on Amazon which is the same as the rental price!

sizethree Fri 04-Sep-15 21:01:21

Thanks mountain. there's just so much information to take on board, it's hard making any kind of decision.
I'll look it up and it's a great price. Thanks.

lilac3033 Fri 04-Sep-15 21:37:40

I got the Boots brands one. Worked a treat!

AP79 Fri 04-Sep-15 23:08:43

I had a mamatens, it was amazing, the pads stayed stuck on for nearly 40+ hours of labour and it was a godsend, don't think I would have coped without it!!!
I also bought it from Amazon as it was cheaper than hiring!

ARV1981 Sat 05-Sep-15 06:58:43

Interesting stuff here... jumping on for information!

sizethree Sat 05-Sep-15 07:59:45

Thanks ladies. I'm going to get the Mamatens, looks great and is a good price too.

WhatTheJeffHasGoneOnHere Sat 05-Sep-15 09:51:37

I got mine through Kiddicare, it was £15 to hire.

purplemunkey Sat 05-Sep-15 10:12:33

I got the Elle Tens. I decided to buy instead of hire too as like you I thought rental didn't seem much cheaper and I could either use again or sell on. It was great and I certainly appreciated having it during labour.

StAlphonsosPancakeBreakfast Sat 05-Sep-15 10:15:41