Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

*GROSS PICTURE* 10 weeks.. and not sure what to make of when I wiped..

(16 Posts)
sjd114 Thu 13-Aug-15 15:30:41

Hi..

I'm 10 weeks today, and haven't been 'feeling pregnant' for a couple of weeks & I just wiped myself after a wee.. and this was on the tissue.. not quite sure what to make of it?!
Got myself a little upset/worked up..

Advice please?
sad

birdbrain21 Thu 13-Aug-15 15:37:52

I have no experience but didn't want to read and run. It looks a little brown to me which could be old blood. Do you have any pains? Have you had your booking in appointment? There should be a number on you notes for am early pregnancy unit you can call for reassurance

sjd114 Thu 13-Aug-15 15:41:41

Hi birdbrain - I did think it was brown, but just my brain kept thinking it's pinky red. sad I haven't had any pains, I had my booking in app 2 days ago, so will give them a ring if it happens again, as it went when I wiped the 2nd time.. so not sure? sad

birdbrain21 Thu 13-Aug-15 15:43:45

It's always easy to panic I'm 16 weeks at the moment and even having had a scan every twinge makes me worry! Hope all is okay with you!

BrienneofQarth Thu 13-Aug-15 15:46:49

I had this early in two of my pregnancies - dd is nearly 3 and I'm
15+4 with dc2. However, it's always best to check these things out, to put your mind at rest if nothing else. All the best!

BeautifulBatman Thu 13-Aug-15 15:49:32

Looks brown to me. I had this twice, once at 6 weeks or so, and again at about 9 weeks. I'm now 31 weeks with no problems (touch wood). Your uterus is stretching and moving so it could just be old blood. Have you had sex recently? That can cause a little bit of blood shed. And do you have your 12 we scan date?

sjd114 Thu 13-Aug-15 16:02:00