Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

7 week nerves!

(6 Posts)
Smally12345 Tue 11-Aug-15 09:17:18

Hello, I am new to this so I hope I am using this board correctly!
I am 7 weeks pregnant with my first baby after sadly having a miscarriage previously.
So far, everything seems to be going well! I am just wondering if anybody has any tips to try and stop the worry and the anxiousness?!
I have had nausea, tiredness, irritable moods and sore boobs...... yet as soon as anything isn't the same I panic! Do your symptoms differ each day? or are they constant?
Thank you! star

lauraa4 Tue 11-Aug-15 09:50:43

Congratulations smile

I had a miscarriage very early last year, and am now 34 weeks pregnant so obviously doesn't mean anything is going to go wrong again, despite the anxiety!

In the first trimester my symptoms would often change. Some days I would feel quite sick where as other days I would feel completely normal. My boobs hurt up until about 10 weeks, and then completely stopped hurting and now they don't at all. I was also extremely tired up until about 14 weeks, hit the second trimester and felt full of energy and now I'm back to being tired constantly.

Don't panic, it's completely normal and once I'd had my scan and could see everything was OK I started to relax a bit more. Even now with only 6 weeks to go I worry on some days where he's being lazy and doesn't move as much. The thing I've learnt with pregnancy is that you literally have no control over it, except to keep yourself as healthy and as well as possible. I spent most of the first trimester with huge anxiety and had convinced myself I was going to have another miscarriage. I look back now and think I just caused myself added stress.

Good luck flowers

Junosmum Tue 11-Aug-15 09:51:40