Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Unplanned Pregnancy, no boyfriend and anxiety! Termination?

(9 Posts)
HollyBNanny Mon 20-Jul-15 16:37:22

Hi there,

I've never written on a forum before but I really am in such a muddle. I recently left my boyfriend in London to move up to the Lake District as I wanted to learn to drive, get out of the party lifestyle and enjoy nature to the max as I find it very relaxing. I suffer with anxiety but over the last few years I managed to sustain a job as a nanny and live alone for a while but I found it hard to be away from my family who understand me and left the man I love very much to do so (he is very extrovert and a big drinker but kind and warm and cares about me a lot).

I am 27 and 2 weeks into living at home again I found out I am pregnant - currently 6 weeks.

I made an appointment at the hospital for a termination last Thursday but was already having 2nd thoughts and couldn't go through with it. My ex came up for it to look after me and show support but I didn't go through with it and didn't see him in the end (his brother lives here so he stayed with them)