Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

OMG freaking out big time !

(46 Posts)
excitedmummy25 Thu 28-May-15 21:27:23

So hubby and I are out at frankie and bennies for a romantic meal ..... We order and I specify no mayo! I get my chicken and pitta am happily chomping through and then realise there is mayo! I also now know that it is freshly made so I have consumed a little bit possibly a dinner spoons worth.... near tears here ! X

gatlinout Thu 28-May-15 21:29:00

You will be fine, even if it was fresh mayo the risk would be infintesimally small.

Also - fresh mayo in Frankie and Benny's? Really?? I thought everything came out of a packet there

Newtobecomingamum Thu 28-May-15 21:30:17

Hi,

Did they confirm it was freshly made or you think it was freshly made?

Either way, I'm not an expert but I'm sure that small amount can't be that harmful! I'm sure other people will say the same. Please try not to worry too much flowers x

Koalafications Thu 28-May-15 21:30:27

Firstly, a bit of Mayo is not going to harm your baby.

Secondly, do you honestly think that the Mayo in F&B is going to be freshly made?

Newtobecomingamum Thu 28-May-15 21:31:20

Gatlinout - that's what I thought!! Every pub and that type of restaurant I have been in I always ask and it's never freshly made X

HazleNutt Thu 28-May-15 21:31:41

UK hens are vaccinated against salmonella, it's not risky to eat undercooked or even raw eggs. www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/wordofmouth/2010/mar/03/pregnancy-salmonella-eggs

NerrSnerr Thu 28-May-15 21:33:45

I can't believe that F&B's mayo is freshly made. I used to work in a similar restaurant and nothing was freshly made!

Ilovenannyplum Thu 28-May-15 21:34:09

Are you not supposed to eat mayo when you're pregnant?? I did, lots

excitedmummy25 Thu 28-May-15 21:37:18

Hi guys they have just sent me this message