Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Stress and fertilty

(18 Posts)
karinastefanelli Wed 27-May-15 18:16:14

Hellosmile I am currently studying an access to health care course as I am hoping to become a midwife and as a research project I have choosen stress and fertilty I was wondering if anyone would be able to help and share any stories or information and ant view you have. It would be a great help!!!

Bair Wed 27-May-15 18:35:42

It took over 3 years to conceive this pregnancy. What stressed me most was people pointing out the link between stress and fertility. smile

VixxFace Wed 27-May-15 18:54:48

Yes the 'just relax and it will happen' comments are annoying.

MissTwister Wed 27-May-15 19:11:13

And then when you're pregnant 'don't stress it will affect the baby.' Will it really!??!

karinastefanelli Wed 27-May-15 19:13:08

Thank you!! did you feel there was much help out there for stress and what to do?

CuppaSarah Wed 27-May-15 19:25:34

Nothing stressed me out more than being told stress was why I wasn't conceiving. Funnily enough we conceived on my most stressful cycle ever. I was crying tears of stress as we dtd that caught this pregnancy.

Stress doesn't effect fertility, fertility effects stress.

Cherryblossomsinspring Wed 27-May-15 19:29:38