Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

help

(12 Posts)
juniorbabybump123 Sun 10-May-15 15:07:48

Stretch mark help angry xx

sophiaslullaby Sun 10-May-15 17:09:36

My sister said to use any cream with vitamin E in it. I use Palmers cocoa butter as LOVE the smell but vit E cream is available (smells bit dusty though!).
Massage it in everywhere morn and night. That'll help the elasticity of the skin. Then make sure you drink plenty of fluids to help with skin texture. My sister only got a couple of s.marks in last couple of weeks so hoping the above is a winning technique.

NB -im not a doctor just advise from what ive read and been told from Mum and people who've been there, done that.

MishMooshAndMogwai Sun 10-May-15 17:17:17

I used palmers last time and it didn't work for me but this time I have sanctuary stretch mark oil from boots which my friend swears by (and has a distinct lack of stretch marks). Only had it a few days but using it lots so we'll see!

Skiptonlass Sun 10-May-15 19:00:01

It's genetic, unfortunately. Nothing you can put on will stop you from getting them if you're predisposed to getting them. People will tell you that their friend/cousin/gerbil's manicurist used x and swears by it, but the depressing truth is its in your genes smile

Moisturising does help with the dry itchy feeling you get when the skin expands though, so keep on slathering it on (and it's nice to pamper yourself a bit.) Cocoa butter as mishmoosh says is lovely and smells great. That and monoi are my favourites, but almond oil is nice too.

5YearsTime Sun 10-May-15 19:07:05

It's genetic. Anyone who 'swears by' some random product as they never got stretch marks is because genetically they aren't predisposed to stretch marks.

sophiaslullaby Sun 10-May-15 20:53:19