Advanced search

Has anyone else been in the same boat?

(13 Posts)
ChrisL39 Thu 15-Jan-15 10:23:51

Hi everyone, I'm new to this but got myself in a little bit of a pickle and hoping for some (positive!) feedback. Please no negativity....
Long story short...
TTC for 2.5 yrs. Chemical pregnancy 07/13 m/c @ 4wks; IUI Oct 13 - BFN; IVF Nov 13 BFP but mmc @ 8.5 wks. IVF 07/14 BFN; Clomid Sept 14 - BFP, m/c @ 11wks, had D&C. My dilemma is that i've just found out i'm pregnant again, & i've worked out it must have been conceived at the beginning of December around 3 weeks after my D&C. I bled, lightly, for 2 weeks starting the middle of December which i thought was my first period after my D&C. However, after feeling sick for the last few weeks and not getting my second period which i thought would have appeared by now I did a digital test which said I was 3+ wks which dates it back to teh D&C. As we weren't TTC and I thought i had my period and we had just lost the baby we REALLY overindulged over Christmas & NY. Lots of glasses of wine and way too many cigarettes (I don't even normally smoke but I had that sod it attitude).

Anyway, enough waffle. What i'm really worried about is if i've damaged the baby with all the excess. Every other pregnancy I've been on detox mode for months before so it's ironic that this natural pregnancy should be teh result of gallons of wine. I've also never had morning sickness before until this one. By my estimation I conceived around 6 weeks ago but the Dr may date it from my D&C which would be 9 weeks.

Any advice?!

beno57 Thu 15-Jan-15 10:51:15