Talk

Advanced search

Pregnancy after stillbirth.. Absolutely petrified

(11 Posts)
Elja1127 Tue 02-Dec-14 19:10:45

I'm currently 11 weeks pregnant with my 4th baby, it was a totally unplanned pregnancy, I got pregnant on the pill. I decided not to have anymore children as it was just too risky as my 3rd baby was stillborn at 27 weeks due to severe pre eclampsia, to say I'm petrified that the same is gonna happen in the pregnancy is an understatement, I'm a nervous wreck, constantly crying and my head is all over the place sad

Gunpowder Tue 02-Dec-14 19:16:17

I'm so sorry for your loss Elja. flowers

I have no experience of this but imagine you will be monitored super carefully and will get the very best care antenatally and on labour. I am wishing you a very boring pregnancy and hope it goes smoothly as it can for you.

Gunpowder Tue 02-Dec-14 19:16:35

*in not on. smile

blackwidow74 Tue 02-Dec-14 19:22:28

I too am pregnant after still birth and totally relate to being all over the place ... I've had to fight to get any 'extra' care as my son's complications were rare and so little is known about it they don't know how to monitor it ... I'm now 20 weeks with my baby girl and all seems to be ok in there but I am still so anxious with every twinge!! It doesn't help when no one really starts monitoring till later ... but with pre eclampsia I'm sure you will be very closely monitored from 20 weeks as this is when it can come into play ... so try for the next few weeks just to relax and enjoy your new bean ... There is no reason it will happen again and now you have history (though sad) it will spur more prompt action this time around. Don't hesitate to bug the gp/midwife for reassurance ... They will understand your anxiety and it's their job after all to make sure you are ok! And you have us here to vent to if things get on top x

Tzibeleh Tue 02-Dec-14 19:36:02