Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Early pregnancy scare

(14 Posts)
Kimbo95 Mon 01-Dec-14 17:31:24

I have recently found out that I am pregnant, only about 2/3 weeks. I am very worried as I have come on my period today as normal (heavily) and am worried, can you still bleed while being pregnant? As this is my first pregnancy I don't know what's normal. Any help please?

ClumsyCrocheter Mon 01-Dec-14 17:34:54

I'm not an expert as I am on my first pregnancy too, but from what you've said, it matches up with what others here have said about chemical pregnancies. On the other hand though, some posts/info online says bleeding in early pregnancy is normal.
I think the best thing to do though, is to try and speak/see your Dr tomorrow, as they'll be able to answer your questions for you.
Hope you're ok flowers

Kimbo95 Mon 01-Dec-14 17:38:52

Thank you I'm so confused with what's going on, and it's impossible for me to get an appointment so it's making me panic more sad I hope everything's good and congratulations grin

Greyhound Mon 01-Dec-14 17:42:59

It does sound like an early miscarriage but the only way to know for sure is a scan.

You could take a pregnancy test to see if it still positive.

Good luck.

Swanny84 Mon 01-Dec-14 17:50:20

People do bleed but usually bright red blood, lots of it accompanied with pain isn't good news, sorry, I bled with my 1st 11 years ago but was never a proper period was really light and only lasted a day (bit more than spotting). It's upsetting that there's nothing you can do for miscarriages and the hospital don't seem concerned etc but they really can't do anything sad
However, relax as much as you can. Monitor blood flow and repeat test over next few days sad so sorry for you going through this worry. Take care xxx

Kimbo95 Mon 01-Dec-14 17:53:13