Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

6 weeks and no symptoms

(14 Posts)
Firsttimemum245 Wed 05-Nov-14 09:55:08

Hi all, I'm new to this so please bear with me! I'm just over 6 weeks pregnant with my first and so far have experienced hardly any symptoms other than feeling a bit tired and some cramping. Is this normal? I'm sure there are plenty folk who wish they had no symptoms but I just wish I would feel something. I'm just worried that something is wrong. Any advice??

Ducky23 Wed 05-Nov-14 10:35:05

With my first pg I was throwing up what felt like constantly, I couldn't eat anything and my sense of smell went through the roof (Girl) this time I had no symptoms apart from AF like cramps early on until later on when I was just tierd all the time, am 33 weeks with a boy smile.

Congratulations on your pg!

HangingInAGruffaloStance Wed 05-Nov-14 10:39:28

Congratulations. I was the same and posted about it. Now have a healthy three year old! Remember no period is very much a symptom. I never developed strong symptoms or morning sickness, if you are lucky you won't either!

sianilovesbeingamummy Wed 05-Nov-14 10:47:35

i am constantly knackered and feel like i do nothing but complain but i am up each day at 5am, have 2 children under 3 to entertain daily and then i have to tackle 4hours of Uni work before i can hit the hay and start all over again the following day lol..... I didnt have symptoms with my first, a boy but i had horrendous sickness with my 2nd, a girl.... apart from tiredness i have no symptoms and i am rather bloody glad to be honest, i havent got time to be hogging the toilet too lol.

Enjoy your pregnancy, hope it remains easy going for you

TinyMonkey Wed 05-Nov-14 10:52:49