Talk

Advanced search

DC number 2 @ 35 & after PND & money worries - am I crazy????

(9 Posts)
Belt Wed 02-Apr-14 16:53:21

Hi
I am new to mumsnet even though my DC number 1 is nearly 5... I guess I just would like to know strangers thoughts on my worries so I hope you forgive my ranting below.... And if you feel like answering, I would appreciate it very much....
Me and my husband have been talking and thinking of DC2 for a while now but because I had a really bad PND that lasted way pass our son's 2nd birthday even, I was scared. LOVED being pregnant, could not cope with being judged of not being able to BF, renting apartment when all other girls in NCT had mortgages and were in the middle of decorating nursery!! Also the fact my while family is in a different country was dragging me even further down...

MONEY was our big worry and I guess it still is. We din't claim any benefits because we do not qualify. We both work FT & not sure what will happen once the 2nd one is born. All I know I want to stay a year at home this time round. I do have a very decent maternity package.

We are better off financially this time round, however our debts are our main worry at the moment. We love each other very much and we really want a larger family! We thought of it loads, had numerous conversations and at the end of the day, if you are only worrying about your money all the time it feels like your life passes you by... Some of the friends have said wait until you are in a better situation, etc... Have not even spoken to our parents yet... But I do not have time to wait because I am worries of all the complications in your pregnancy when you are over 35. I turn 35 in July so I am obviously worried but I really am scared of waiting and waiting until we pay off debts, buy new car, put money aside for deposit for a house.... We will be 60 by the time we do it all!!!!

I would really like to hear some of your stories, if you do not mind...

Thank you.
confused Belt