Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

really excellent care

(6 Posts)
GeraldineFangedVagine Wed 12-Mar-14 13:29:36

I just fancied starting a thread saying how good the care I've had during pregnancy by my hospital has been. I had a consultant appt yesterday and I was listened to, agreed with and treated like a human. I was referred for ptsd counselling, acupuncture for spd and had a quick scan just to see baby. My request for a c/section at term was granted and my high BMI was discussed but I didn't feel at all judged.
My appt lasted an hour and at no point was I rushed or felt I was taking up her time. All my midwifery appts, seeing the phlebotomist, even admission for pneumonia have been just as good. Im going to write to the chief exec as Im so shocked and impressed. Im a nurse myself and this is exactly how I should be making people feel. Well done Whittington Hospital!

Cariad007 Wed 12-Mar-14 13:39:01

They are amazing there aren't they? I had my son in their birthing centre three weeks ago and it was a wonderful experience. The care I received, from my booking-in appointment all the way through to the newborn screening tests, was excellent.

GeraldineFangedVagine Wed 12-Mar-14 13:49:40

Yes! Congratulations to you on your baby. Ive had really bad experiences in both my first pregnancy and more recently after a miscarriage at another London hospital so its brilliant to feel comfortable and safe.

Tomkat79 Wed 12-Mar-14 14:26:48

Lovely to read something positive. I had a MC early last year and the care then was unbelievably good. I'm a nurse to and wrote to the chief exec praising the staff.
Glad you are set for the birth you wanted ;-)

MrsM2013 Wed 12-Mar-14 16:19:09