Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Who's baby is it?

(15 Posts)
Middleageman Thu 20-Feb-14 12:45:53

Hello I'm new to this, just need little advice. I slept with a girl 12th may 2013 but I my sperm went into my hand, sorry for being blunt. Anyway in June she tells me that she is pregnant but has also been sleeping with other men and of course her boyfriend (unprotected) after me. Anyway on 24th June I took her for a private scan and the women wanted us to go back as it was too early saying 5/6 weeks it was only a yolk type of thing. That date marked 6 weeks since I slept with her when I look into the dates etc she should have been 8 weeks if this baby was mine? Anyway here due date was given as 15th feb 2014 still just under 2 weeks from when mine was meant to be if it was line (2 feb), so her dates have been fauily accurate all the way through the pregnancy. According to calculations online etc it says she should have been caught pregnant between 20 to 29 may 2013. I slept with her 12may? What do people think as I'm worried? She says it's not mine

Rockchick1984 Thu 20-Feb-14 13:01:28

From what you have said here it's not yours, but the only way to know 100% is a DNA test.

LastOneDancing Thu 20-Feb-14 13:58:30

The science of babies isn't as precise as 'two weeks out, it can't be mine'. I only slept with DH and the dates don't match up with the times we DTD because the baby was slightly bigger and measured a week ahead.

You need a DNA test when the baby arrives.

MrsKent Thu 20-Feb-14 18:09:55