Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

19 weeks, stopped feeling movement

(17 Posts)
workingtitle Tue 28-May-13 09:53:25

I have been feeling movement since week 17, but absolutely nothing at all since Friday. I've tried a few things including a cold sugary drink, shining a torch on my belly (!), to no avail.
I had a busy weekend and am feeling a bit run down, and I know movements aren't always consistent/discernible at this stage... should I just try to forget about it for a bit (not too easy now it's on my mind!) or give the mw a ring?

PumpkinPie2013 Tue 28-May-13 09:55:35

I've no experience myself but if you are worried I would ring your midwife.

I'm sure everything is fine for you but better to get some reassurance than worry yourself.

Hope you're ok x

bonzo77 Tue 28-May-13 09:59:46

You really really need to get checked out. Don't call your midwife. Get a cab to your maternity assessment unit or labour ward. If you make phone calls you run the risk if delay or being fobbed off.

workingtitle Tue 28-May-13 10:02:41

Thank you both. I was feeling silly but maybe it's worth getting checked out. I am in meetings from 10.30 - 2 and can't get out of them but will do something afterwards.

Lydia161290 Tue 28-May-13 11:53:16

I would get checked out if you are really worried, but I don't think there is anything to worry about. At this stage baby still has loads of room to move and it's probably just turned into a position were you can't feel it.

Best of luck though. I freaked out a few times when my baby stopped moving for long periods of time, just turns out he's really lazy!

Kelly1814 Tue 28-May-13 12:02:52

i am 21 weeks and am not feeling much movement to speak of. doctor was not worried at all and said up to 24 weeks without is not anything to worry about. so i haven't.

Futterby Tue 28-May-13 12:44:56