Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Help? Pregnancy tests are driving me insane. I'm going crazy.

(13 Posts)
SiobhanLowe Sat 25-May-13 22:34:29

Right, I've taken 3 test. Two really cheap ones that both came back negative. And then the digital one came back positive. I'm so confused. I don't know what to think. This is my first time at this sort of thing....

Help? Anyone? Please I'm going mad...

Irishfairy Sat 25-May-13 22:46:50

Congratulations, you are pregnant! You can get false negatives for numerous reasons but not false positives. So a positive is a positive and most likely the cheaper tests were not sensitive to pick up on the pregnancy hormone especially if you are testing quite early.

Titsalinabumsquash Sat 25-May-13 22:49:23

I got negatives with cheapy stick tests right up until 8 weeks, a clear blue gave me a positive 1-2 weeks the day before my period was due. That 'positive' is now 6 months old grin

SiobhanLowe Sat 25-May-13 23:03:50

Thanks you've put my mind at ease. I was goin mad. My mum seems to think I've got a false positive. But I'm going to the docs on Monday just to confirm it. Thank you! smile

moominlike Sun 26-May-13 05:06:30

Congratulations smile I don't think drs generally do blood tests to verify, and will just do the same sort of test you've done. When I phoned mine this week they said the home tests are so accurate now they just accept your result.

Yonionekanobe Sun 26-May-13 08:35:48

GP didn't test with either DD or this pregnancy.

But definitely no such thing as a false positive so congratulations thanks

SiobhanLowe Sun 26-May-13 09:26:08

Is it bad I'm starting to bleed a little?

OurJourney Sun 26-May-13 10:47:26