Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Looking thru my notes

(15 Posts)
Yonididnaedaethat Tue 07-May-13 17:47:10

and I've noticed that the midwife wrote "brought toddler along to appointment" when I went for my booking appointment. Why would she write that lol does it matter if I take my 1yr old along confused

eltsihT Tue 07-May-13 17:52:55

No idea why, I have taken my now 2 yo to all my appointments, now 39wks. Can't see how it's relevant

Yonididnaedaethat Tue 07-May-13 18:36:12

that's what I was thinking, that's not nothing to do with the pregnancy.

looneytune Tue 07-May-13 18:57:38

WTF? lol totally irrelevant!

ShowOfHands Tue 07-May-13 19:00:40

Scribble underneath a note about what the midwife was wearing.

Two can play at that game.

Racheld33 Tue 07-May-13 19:09:08

Hi, just in her defence, I'm a dentist and I always write in my notes who came to the appointment with my patient (mum, dad, daughter, 3 children etc) purely so I have a record who was there, and then in the future if i need a long uninterrupted appointment in the future I can subtly explaine it might be a long visit, so they might not want to bring their baby etc. I don't think she'd write anything in your notes she didn't want you to see, because obviously you take them home with you (and we all read them as soon as we get home!) smile

MummyBurrows Tue 07-May-13 19:09:51

My dd (3yo) was present at my booking app and my midwife didn't feel the need to comment on it in my notes! Even though dd did keep trying to root through her bag,steal her pen and scribble on my notes lol!

bonzo77 Tue 07-May-13 19:10:13