Talk

Advanced search

10 weeks and a disturbing lack of symptoms

(14 Posts)
Solero Tue 01-Jan-13 17:31:35

Hi ladies, got some excellent advice from mumsnetters first time around so thought i'd join again this time. Am 34 and approx 10 weeks with #2. How common is it to have very few, if any symptoms at all? I know all pregnancies are different but am sure I felt much more pregnant with dc1. Apart from tender boobs and some tiredness (which could be cos I work in retail and xmas is mental) I just don't feel anything. Am I right to be concerned? Or am I just being a bit silly and over anxious.

shelly81 Tue 01-Jan-13 17:52:20

Hey solero my best friend is 11 weeks and has had no symptoms at all ... Nothing the lucky sod ... I wouldn't worry you wud know if something wasn't right, maybe its a different sex baba xx

shelley72 Tue 01-Jan-13 18:13:58

hello - some people just dont get any symptoms - i didnt really have any symptoms apart from a missed period with either of myfirst two, and only mild nausea and and odd taste this time around. and by around the 10 wk mark the placenta takes over the job that the hormones were doing and so your symptoms may lessen ven further. it is probably nothing to worry about, though i know thats easier said than done!!!

Bunnychan Tue 01-Jan-13 18:29:36

Hi there! I had very few symptons that went away for a while at 10 weeks, then they came back in waves over the next few weeks. Perfectly normal x

FoofFighter Tue 01-Jan-13 18:53:28

Symptoms can come and go and some people get more or less (or nothing!!) and even the same woman in different pregnancies will get differing experiences smile

Unless you've had pain or bleeding there's every likelihood that things are doing fine.