Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

I'm 38+1 and it's a full moon tonight...

(28 Posts)
BikeRunSki Wed 12-Oct-11 16:41:26

DS came on a full moon at 38+4.
What's the chances of a midnight dash to the hospital then?

BikeRunSki Wed 12-Oct-11 18:14:08

No one want to speculate with me then?

MissusTulip Wed 12-Oct-11 18:25:57

38 +2 here and wondering (hoping) the same thing (tho for me ovs!!!) grin. Fingers crossed for at least one of us bike... <chugs raspberry leaf tea and continues wishful thinking>

BikeRunSki Wed 12-Oct-11 18:28:02

Oooh, I'd forgotten about Raspberry leaf tea.
Good luck Tulip

MixedBerries Wed 12-Oct-11 18:34:08

Would be wonderful! I'm 40 +6 today. Good luck everyone (although, as a scientist and rational thinker, I don't hold out too many hopes)!

BikeRunSki Wed 12-Oct-11 18:37:43

yey, well i am a scientist too, berries but getting a bit fed up, not quite as fed up as you must be though!

MixedBerries Wed 12-Oct-11 18:41:43

To be honest, science, evidence and rationality have gone out the window this week and I'm trying anything and everything!

NoodieRoodie Wed 12-Oct-11 18:43:01

I'm 38+4, I'll crack open the pineapple and start bouncing on the ball!

SinicalSal Wed 12-Oct-11 18:45:14

Just to pour cold water over you all - but I was almost term the same as you an d had to wait til the following full moon - hope it's different for you though!

Mimatchin Wed 12-Oct-11 18:48:46

Scientist too but come on I am 40+3 and I'AM FED UP seriously!!! Nothing works not even the very long 2 hours walk I've done this morning when I woke up sad I am on ML for nearly a month everything is ready/tidied/freezed. I am so bored...

ToriaPumpkinLantern Wed 12-Oct-11 18:50:34

I'm 37+6 and also hoping (and chugging the RLT) fingers crossed for at least one of us!

MissusTulip Wed 12-Oct-11 19:19:57