Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

How did/do you find your 2nd pregnancies & labours?

(20 Posts)
Dozeyland Wed 14-Sep-11 15:28:15

I had a grwat firt labour luckily, hopefully its going to be the same!

Dozeyland Wed 14-Sep-11 15:28:38

great* *first

MrsRhettButler Wed 14-Sep-11 15:30:57

My second pg was a lot harder but the birth was very easy, dd2 was born on Friday and came out in 4 pushes and not much pain! Dd1 was induced by drip, very painful and had epidural but easy pg.

SurprisEs Wed 14-Sep-11 15:31:40

Only in the first trimester but the fact I can't just sleep whenever I want 2yr old running around and needing care) is kind of taking it's toll on me.

Nevercan Wed 14-Sep-11 17:01:28

My first and second pregnancies were pretty much identical and nice and easy. I am not good at giving birth though and both ended up in c sections lol

MrsBloomingTroll Wed 14-Sep-11 17:25:07

2nd pregnancy was harder due to having to cope with a toddler.

Labour was half as long, first one was ok anyway. DC2 got into a good position and popped out easily.

Petesmum Wed 14-Sep-11 17:33:30

Maybe 9 intervening years have faded my memory but 2nd pregnancy is much harder. Morning sickness still happening at 25 weeks, extreme tiredness (my age?!) and gestational diabetes worse. Roll on Xmas when Dc2 arrives smile

JambalayaCodfishPie Wed 14-Sep-11 17:58:06

Watching this with interest, my first was a breeze, but that was seven years ago!

This time round, am exhausted and constantly nauseous.

Petesmum Wed 14-Sep-11 18:35:26

DC1 was a boy and this ones a girl. Consensus of opinion at work is that girls give you a much harder pregnancy but are easier once they arrive...time will tell!

MrsBloomingTroll Wed 14-Sep-11 18:40:46

Sorry Petesmum, my DD was much harder work than my DS!

Nevercan Wed 14-Sep-11 19:43:38