Talk

Advanced search

37.5 weeks and very breAthless

(7 Posts)
gillykins2011 Mon 30-May-11 11:44:06

anyone else suffering? I can't do anything without having to sit down and have a little rest afterwards! Walking upstairs is like climbing everest! Baby is in breech and it feels like she is trying to unsuccessfully engage her little bottom so jigs around like a crazy thing. Any tips as I feel like I am very very old or massively unfit!

RockOnMrs Mon 30-May-11 11:47:35

You could be anaemic - I had something similar with my first pregnancy at around 37/38 weeks. Get thyself to the doctor forthwith! They will prescribe you some iron tablets (you could talk to the pharmacist but they may not like to give you anything without a prescription in your advanced state of pregnancy)

Please note that I am not a doctor and this is just my opinion!

Good luck with the last few weeks of your pregnancy & the birth; bet you can't wait ... your baby must be due around the time of my DS's birthday in the middle of June smile

moregranny Mon 30-May-11 11:48:32

You could be anaemic, has the midwife checked lately, x

Hormoneoverload Mon 30-May-11 12:56:24

I am just the same. Third pregnancy and same with all of them. You should def get blood checked, but has never been anaemia for me. The only thing I can do is slow down and do jobs in little chunks. Desperate urge to nest at the moment but just have to do what I can. I have always felt the breathlessness for me is better than the back ache sone get-and def better than Spd that I've got. But you do have to slow things down. I try not to mount the stairs too often and I have to be super organised in the morning for school run to avoid pointless running around for things at the last minute. It will pass-in roughly two and a half weeks! Hang on in there.

LDNlady Mon 30-May-11 13:23:02