Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Wee in the potty no issues, POO another matter entirely.

(22 Posts)
largeginandtonic Mon 20-Jun-11 11:44:10

I am not new to this. Dd2 is child number 7. This is a new issue for me though.

She is blardy brilliant at weeing in the potty. She has been potty training for a week and not one wee accident.

Poo however... not ONE in the potty. All in pants. I am flummoxed. I have tried encouraging, rewards etc.. she see's all the other children use the toilet, she even tells us all where the poo should go.

What can i do?

soniaweir Mon 20-Jun-11 13:47:44

i feel for you as i am going through the same thing so can't give you any advise but would love to hear what other peoples experience is? i have been doing it for nearly 2 months now and like you he's cracked the wee (bar a couple of accidents here and there) but all poos are in his pants or in his night nappy. he does do the occassional one in the potty but it's so rare that i feel like giving up. Help!!!

largeginandtonic Mon 20-Jun-11 15:10:27

Ahhh a kindred spirit! At least i am not alone.

Let's hope some help shows up quickly < pleads >

Indith Mon 20-Jun-11 15:20:47

I know you've had a gazillion of dcs but the poo in pants thing is not at all uncommon, loads of children do it or some ask for a nappy, do the poo then ask to have their pants back. She knows where it should go but if you think about it, doing a poo is scary business and for some kids takes a bit of a build up of sensation before it is time for it to come out so they might just feel more comfortable taking themselves off into a corner and doing it in their pants or she may just be taking a bit longer to tell the difference between the "poo is close" feeling and "poo is coming right now" feeling. (dd still gets muddled up sometimes!) It has only been a week!

socialhandgrenade Mon 20-Jun-11 15:23:47