Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Hello I'm new to Mumsnet

(45 Posts)
1970Sarah Sat 25-Aug-07 12:31:28

New to Mumsnet and didn't know where to start so here I am.

I live in London and I have a little booy (or is that DS) called Billy born in March this year. My DH (hubbie?) is a footie fanatic (all home and away matches plus all of Englands matches), so if there are any other football widows out there I'd love to hear from you.

onlyWotz Sat 25-Aug-07 12:34:26

Lovely to see you.

I would drop the numbers in the name though and we can start off by making a good mn name for you.

we need suggestions?

WideWebWitch Sat 25-Aug-07 12:35:16

Hello, welcome! Be aware that this site is like crack but worse

First of all you almost certainly will end up discussing some personal stuff on here at some point (or maybe not but lots of us do/have!) so you might want your name to be anonymous - but it's up to you. My first name was myrealname and my real location but I soon changed it!

Dh= darling/dear husband
dd = darling/dear daughter
ds = darling dear son

Aitch Sat 25-Aug-07 12:35:20

hello sarah, welcome to MN. dh is off to the football now... smile

onlyWotz Sat 25-Aug-07 12:36:33

FootieFanWidow (FFW for short)

is does that exist?

WideWebWitch Sat 25-Aug-07 12:36:34

And I'm here, dh is watching football and dd is off playing somewhere in the house.
We periodically shout "are you OK?" and she shouts back YES, quite impatiently.

WideWebWitch Sat 25-Aug-07 12:37:14

FootballWidow is a good name

Or QueSaraSara

no, too corny!

callmeovercautious Sat 25-Aug-07 12:37:51

Oh I love helping pick names! How about footiewidow?

Welcomegrin We are lovely people here on MN! Hope you enjoy a good laugh and the odd debate?

fawkeoff Sat 25-Aug-07 12:38:05