Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

So this is the Lent Bible Study Group right and there is no be NO FUN OR LARKING AROUND especially YOU at the back there

(130 Posts)
justaboutindisguise Tue 24-Feb-09 22:04:55

Message withdrawn

algee Tue 24-Feb-09 22:22:13

hello, newbie here...well, not quite true, I posted a recomendation for wellies a week or two back... and I've lurked for too long... anyway... will be trying to pluck up the courage to join in with your Lenten reflections! Right, off to Matthew (after I've finished my last cheeky glass of wine before being 'ashed' in the morning!).

PandaG Tue 24-Feb-09 22:26:46

Hi justa and welcome algee - jump in with2 feetsmile. just marking my place really. will also be having a glass of something before Lent starts tomorrow.

of course we forgive you justa, and surely this is a collaborative learning from each other, so please don't feel pressured.

If you in off board contact with Kay please pass on my best - she probably won't know me, but I am always interested in her POV.

MrsMerryHenry Tue 24-Feb-09 22:26:52

Hi - I'll join. Forgive me if I don't keep up, am rather busy at the mo.

smile

MrsSeanBean Tue 24-Feb-09 22:28:50

Hi, I'll join too. <bags seat at the front so not tempted to lark too much>

ruty Tue 24-Feb-09 22:29:38

can i recommend Pasolini's The Gospel According to St Matthew as a wonderful film and very apt for this discussion?

SesHopesSpringwillbeheresoon Tue 24-Feb-09 22:32:34

Thanks justabout
Hope Kay's ok and can come back soon.

Ruty - not heard of that. I'll see if I can find it on Amazon maybe.

Right, Lent starts tomorrow so my good intentions do too. Matthew here I come...

Donk Wed 25-Feb-09 00:10:00

Ok, I may be a rather occasional attender though (stuff kicking off here), I hope that's ok!

Niecie Wed 25-Feb-09 00:14:18

Hello to you all. Just marking my place too.