Talk

Advanced search

Doxologies, Delirium and Discussion: Religion Chat Thread number 3

(1001 Posts)
nickelbabyhatcher Tue 05-Apr-11 16:49:46

Here we are!

Roll up and sign in!

Oldies welcome, newbies welcome, anyone welcome!

It's basically a "what happened in church/spiritual life/anything else you want to chat about that's vaguely related (or not) to churchy stuff.

Middlemarchlover Tue 05-Apr-11 18:17:44

Hello, newbie here marking my place grin

Wondering if there are any other Salvation Army members on this Talk thread? We seem to be a pretty rare bunch!

newlark Tue 05-Apr-11 18:34:50

Signing in - will try to post a bit more often on this one!

MaryBS Tue 05-Apr-11 19:22:04

Hi and welcome MML - don't think she comes here much, but NotSoFarNow is in the SA, I'm sure she wouldn't mind me telling you. She doesn't post so much now, but can be found on the prayer thread sometimes (and on FB ).

madhairday Tue 05-Apr-11 20:19:38

shock but you didn't call it Kendrick's Groupies!

<packs suitcase and flounces>

madhairday Tue 05-Apr-11 20:21:44

<sidles back in and signs on>

grin

Baroque - sorry your MD was rubbish.

Just done school disco and feel crap. I am so fed up of these bloody lungs tonight. Just want to be normal sometimes. Anyone care to join me for my pity party? wine is included. and chocolate <eyes ds' KitKat Easter egg he got from Beavers t'other night...d'you reckon he'd miss it?>

MaryBS Tue 05-Apr-11 20:30:58

pin-up for the thread

madhairday Tue 05-Apr-11 20:36:18

Mary! grin

Nickel will love you for that

You've made me feel better, though

MaryBS Tue 05-Apr-11 21:29:37

:D