Talk

Advanced search

Any angel stories?

(42 Posts)
TimeForABrew Fri 31-Dec-10 03:55:41

Hi all, just wondered if anyone has any stories of meeting angels (apart from your DD or DS of course), you would be kind enough to share?

I have no personal experience, just like to hear of such things.

WisteriaWoman Fri 31-Dec-10 08:57:29

I remember Gloria Hunniford talking about her late daughter's belief in angels, in particular "parking angels". You pray for an angel to find you a parking space and you get one. I know it sounds totally bonkers but it works everytime for me.

indigobarbie Fri 31-Dec-10 13:23:25

I may have met a few angels (but didn't realise it at the time) but I think more often they send people to help at the right time.
I too ask for parking spaces, I also ask for things like 'my perception of time to be slowed down', as recently I felt as if the days were just flying past and I was missing out on things. It can take a lot of faith to believe in things that we can't see, but I also have seen angels in my mind's eye, or felt their vibration. All crazy sounding I know.
I have had a lot of angel experiences, and when I remember to I write them in my blog: mhairipotter.blogspot.com/ I must admit it's not as full or up to date as I'd like, but a work in progress. Your post has prompted me to get more of my experiences out there for others to read, so thank you smile

TimeForABrew Fri 31-Dec-10 18:31:55

Great indigobarbie, will have a look, thanks!

Wisteria, parking angels does sound odd, especially as I don't think I'd be remotely interested in finding parking spaces for humans if I were an angel, however, I often lose important things such as bank cards & praying to st Anthony nearly always results in the lost items being found, so just because it sounds odd doesn't make it not so, will try the parking angels next time I need a parking space! Thank you

LesAnimaux Fri 31-Dec-10 18:35:19