Talk

Advanced search

Good cat toys.

(19 Posts)
beryljinker Thu 29-Oct-09 18:08:28

I wonder if anybody can suggest any really good cat toys for my 4-month old kitten. She is showing no interest in going outside at the moment, even when encouraged, and I don't want to force her. I'm quitw happy for her to stay inside until the spring when it gets warmer, she's a bit bigger and has been spayed.

But anyway, whilst she is quite a docile kitten, liking to spend most of her time curled on a lap, she does have huge bursts of energy, particularly in the evenings. She is also left home-alone during the day fairly regularly, and I'm a student about to start a 6-week work placement so the number of hours and days she's home alone is about to go up.

Therefore I was wondering if anybody could recommend some good cat toys for her to play with when she's home alone, ones which don't require any human input. And also can anyone recommend some really good, fun interactive toys to help her burn of all her energy in the evenings? At the moment the toys I'm buying her are a bit hit-and-miss, so I just wondered if anyone has any toys their cats really love that I might try with her.

(I know the best solution might be to get another kitten, which I would love to do, but my landlord doesn't allow pets as it is, and I'm worried two cats might be pushing it a bit.)

Thanks.

pania Thu 29-Oct-09 18:10:29

Our cat's absolute favourite is a ping pong ball!

lou33 Thu 29-Oct-09 18:11:28

my cat has never been interested in toys, but loves attacking my feet at 5am when i am sleeping

BertieBotts Thu 29-Oct-09 18:21:45

Do you have children? If you have any baby toys you can dig out they might be good. Our kitten loved playing with DS' baby gym and a ball he has that rattles.