Talk

Advanced search

Ds party in only 3 weeks time. No time to get sort anything out HELP!

(7 Posts)
Starbear Sat 22-Sep-07 23:14:30

Ds is Three in October. Venue I planned fell through. Very tiny house, big garden. I thought Teddy Bears Picnic. So I don't have to worry about little chairs and tables. Please help with party etiquette Do I have to invite everybody from his class at nursery? My mum picks him up so I don't know all the names of the kids or parents?!!!Help with games & activities that I can get in the High street or make myself? What are the must haves apart from cake and balloons?What if it rains? Real novice hereblush

EricL Sat 22-Sep-07 23:19:01

Don't invite everyone from nursery - that is just making a rod for your own back far too early. Kids at that age just want the attention and a few friends and family round to fuss over them.

We had a simliar issue a while ago and we hired a bouncy castle at the last minute and she had a ball.

As long as there is the people they know best around them, they have fun, a cake and presents - that is all they need at that age believe me.

Alambil Mon 24-Sep-07 14:17:13

Pass the Parcel, Pin the Tail on the ..., also games like "stand on the red/blue/whatever spot when the music stops" are a hoot at that age

I found a "hunt the... finger of fudge, I did" worked well

only invite as many people that will fit in the house incase it rains - three or 4 will be fine

Food - just do sarnies, crisps, fruit, cakes - they won't want too much anyway

don't bother, unless you want to, with party bags

how about table cloth / some blankets - I got an enormous disposable white table cloth from Asda's party section to sit them all on - scooped it up and recycled it when done

errr, not sure what else - that covers food, drink (squash), cake, games... what else could you need?

MaureenMLove Mon 24-Sep-07 14:26:42

How about asking for a fiver from each guest to cover the costs! grin

PatsyCline Mon 24-Sep-07 14:48:48