Talk

Advanced search

First sleepover!! :-) yay! Now where do I start?!

(3 Posts)
hungryhippo90 Wed 25-Apr-18 09:55:16

This is my first time ever straying here! But I think I may just love it!

DD is an only child so we host a lot of get togethers at our house!

We have recently decided that we will have a sleepover at the end of May for all of DDs friends. DD is 10, and so very excited.

The theme is going to be Disney- we’ve pre ordered coco and we have a load of other Disney films that are popular to put on.

Other than that I’m a bit flummoxed at ideas!
I did think of buying them all Disney mugs to fill with hot chocolate before “bed time” - I know the kids will quite probably out last my bed time!

I thought about keeping it mostly simple and ordering pizzas from Dominos for the kids with vegetable batons and Disney themed cupcakes- decorated in theme of the films.

I’d love some ideas if party planning is anyone else’s jam!

OP’s posts: |
Ricekrispie22 Wed 25-Apr-18 21:01:00

Don't order pizzas - get them to make their own before the film starts. Just buy pizza bases, sauce and toppings.
Same for the cupcakes. Either provide un-iced cupcakes, icing and toppings, or do some of these kits
groceries.asda.com/product/baking-kits/cake-angels-disney-princess-magical-cupcake-activity-kit/910002927610
groceries.asda.com/product/baking-kits/cake-angels-disney-moana-chocolate-adventurous-cupcake-activity-kit/910002897152
groceries.asda.com/product/baking-kits/cake-angels-disney-frozen-enchanted-cupcake-activity-kit/910002897128
Asda also sell Finding Dory, Micky Mouse and Toy Story cupcake kits

Play a Disney game such as Scene It, Pictopia or Eye Found It www.smythstoys.com/uk/en-gb/toys/games-puzzles-and-books/childrens-board-games/ravensburger-disney-eye-found-it-hidden-picture-game/p/136543

Do something arty such as Disney Hama Beads www.thetoyshop.com/arts-creative-play/beads/Disney-Princess-Hama-Beads-Large-Set/p/484881

Dobbyy Thu 26-Apr-18 18:04:50