Talk

Advanced search

Parenting 3 aged 3 and under - advice and tips please!!!

(17 Posts)
LetThemEatCake Sun 05-Apr-09 23:41:06

when current bump makes his/ her entrance into the world, dd will have just turned 3 and ds will be a couple of months off 2.

So. Busy times ahead.

Just practical stuff I am after really. How do you get around? Double buggy and sling? Phil & Ted and make the oldest dc walk or scooter?

Car with 3 car seats?

We live in London so any advice relevant to a hectic urban environment is appreciated!!

Also my family live on the other side of the world and an au pair is out of the question wink DD is currently at nursery 2 mornings a week but I may increase this to 3 later in the year. Will not consider putting ds in until he is at least 2.5yrs

Oh, and I use cloth nappies.

And we live in a 2 bed terrace. And I work as a freelance journalist, will continue to do so since I can do it at night when the kids are asleep (although obviously will cut down on volume somewhat, depends on how good a sleeper the new bub is really!)

Just want to be prepared, so any practical advice is good

TIA.

InTheScrum Sun 05-Apr-09 23:43:26

Advice? Don't have any more babies!!

lockets Sun 05-Apr-09 23:50:26

Message withdrawn

LetThemEatCake Mon 06-Apr-09 00:03:28

SCRUM!!!! that is not helpful.

knew I could count on you lockets smile Come back with more please....

LetThemEatCake Mon 06-Apr-09 08:35:39

also - have bf the first 2 will likely do the same this time - any tips on how to make this work better with the other 2 around?

Ponders Mon 06-Apr-09 08:44:31

Good grief, lockets - I just had a look at your moby wrap website & came across THIS! shockshock[shock[

How does she do that? Surely she can't get them in it without help? I used to struggle with one baby in a structured sling!

sarah293 Mon 06-Apr-09 08:48:19

Message withdrawn

EnterStageLeft Mon 06-Apr-09 08:54:05