Talk

Advanced search

chidren always fighting

(13 Posts)
floppsy Tue 08-Mar-05 13:02:16

could anyone give me advice on how to stop my daughters age 2.5 & 6 to stop fighting with each other.From the moment they see each other they fight & bicker over everything & nothing i say or do seems to help the situation.

SPARKLER1 Tue 08-Mar-05 13:03:44

Floppsy - my dds are 3 and 5 and they are exactly the same. Most of the time I leave them to sort it out themselves. I always listen in though and intervene if things start to get out of hand. Great fun hey?

pleaserewind Tue 08-Mar-05 13:05:58

Sorry not much advice i'm afraid. My sons are like this and i know how wearing it can be. they are 9 and 6 now but have been like this since they were 2 and 5!

I did once read a book called siblings without rivalry, some of it was a bit iffy but some points were really worth thinking about and trying. I did notice an improvement in mine, think i ought to read it again! I'm not very good at sticking with things!

floppsy Tue 08-Mar-05 13:13:39

im so glad im not the only mum who is going through this! evey mum i speak to at the school doesn't have this problem,its worse if we go out for the day i feel im always shouting, the thing is if they go out with anyone else this doesn't happen sometimes i think is it me!

amynnixmum Tue 08-Mar-05 13:17:13

floppsy,
My ds is 4 1/2 and dd is 6 and they fight all the time. Drives my absolutuely mad. Sometimes its just bickering but other times they knock ten bells out of each other. Mostly I try to ignore it and let them sort it out between them but its not easy. I find it hard to believe that the mum's at school are being honest with you. Most of the mum's I know can completely relate to this.

floppsy Tue 08-Mar-05 13:22:16

I was hoping someone was going to say they,ll grow out of it,but it don't look like they will for a while yet!has anyone tried a naughty step with any sucsess

pleaserewind Tue 08-Mar-05 13:36:46