Talk

Advanced search

Evening and bedtime

(10 Posts)
popgoesperfection Mon 13-Jan-20 19:57:49

So, this is my first time posting. I'm mummy to two beautiful boys, 6 weeks and 4 year 9 month. Since the birth of lo my older boy has been more difficult at bedtime, and lo is super unsettled on a evening. Problem is dp works shifts and this week is on afters so doesn't get home till 10:30 which makes bedtime for older child really hard work and then getting jobs done near impossible. Just looking for some support before I go grey 😳👵🏻

Selfsettling3 Mon 13-Jan-20 20:21:36

Welcome!

I have a 3.5 year old who wants to be cuddled to sleep and a 6 month old who will only be held to sleep. DH was away for work at the start of December and evenings were like a military operation. I was putting the dishwasher on before bath time, all upstairs and I got into my pjs and brushed my teeth before bath time.

Do you have a sling?

popgoesperfection Mon 13-Jan-20 20:24:59

Thankyou for the reply !! Yeah I have a baby k'tan wrap, still getting used to getting us both comfortable with it.

Selfsettling3 Mon 13-Jan-20 20:28:55

I couldn’t get on with a wrap. I’m not coordinated enough.

Did you want some advice about how to make it easier (not saying I could help) or just a vent?

popgoesperfection Mon 13-Jan-20 20:34:32

Mm both I suppose. I had forgotten the fussy evening period with first ds, so I'm finding it more difficult this time round. Plus dp had a different job then and was home from 5pm every evening which meant one of us had the baby while one of us washed bottles/tidied around/had a bath. I also thought I would find it easier having a baby second time around because I have done it before and I'm older, oh how wrong was I haha

Selfsettling3 Mon 13-Jan-20 20:48:21