Talk

Advanced search

Social service

(3 Posts)
Bingbong75 Sun 19-Feb-17 22:34:42

Hi everyone, I am new to this, so please excuse me. I need some support and advice.
My little boy is seven and in year 2. Recently I was asked to go into his school by the head teacher because she had a 'sensitive issue' to discuss with me.
When I got there, the head started talking about an issue that had been brought to her attention by a parent and it was considered a safeguarding issue. I then sat a listened to a story where my son was alleged to have forced another child to stick his (own not my son's) fingers up his bottom. The account the headteacher had been given was a very graphic description of basically a serious assault. She told me she had no choice than to call the social services. She told me the person who had said this, and it turned out to be a mother of my son's best friend, someone who I had a difficult relationship with already, but who had been a close friend. She works in a social services role herself, and when the children were in reception her little boy, not mine started to talk about men putting things in their bottom. She said it was the fault of my child, who I can say honestly has never said that, so I went to the school myself and spoke to the teacher. My sons and I had a long chat about privates are privates etc, and the teacher said talking about things that aren't necessarily age appropriate was common as some of the children had older siblings. This was in 2015.
For a while I didn't have much to do with this mother... I backed away let her get on with it. She soon found another family to complain to the school about and our children played at school no problem.