Talk

Advanced search

3 kids and marriage in dire straits

(7 Posts)
tsurani8 Fri 03-Feb-17 03:16:09

I have 3 kids under 7, 2 years approx apart for each. At this stage my marriage is on its last legs. I stay at home, however during the 7 years I stayed at home I studied for and achieved a degree and a masters to change my former career which was also a professional career. I had an ok job before I quit during the recession when I had my first child. My point being, I had a life before, but after 3 I feel I have no life or worth anymore. I can't even see who I once was or remember different times. My husband is a good person, he has been promoted several times over the past 7 years. He always does things when I ask and I feel a lesser person all the time because I am just at home minding the kids. But he never initiates a response to how things may be on top of me, he has to be asked, I feel he thinks because he is working, his pressure is worse than mine and I feel vice versa. I am very resentful and maybe he is sick of my moods. I am going to look for a full-time job in July (Creche schedule for youngest fits then). I have a body like a deflated balloon, a confidence shot to shit and to be honest I am not sure I love him anymore or where this is heading. I was thinking once I get a job, I can pay for a deposit on an apartment. My question is, has anyone been through a similar situation i.e., you still appreciate the person and you have kids with them but you want to go; is it better to stay fort he kids, it's not a terrible relationship, its just dying softly. Any advice on anything? anyone?

BusterGonad Fri 03-Feb-17 03:20:33

If I were you I'd get a job and see if that changes how you feel, you might find that you feel more like you again and these feelings disappear.

flymo79 Fri 03-Feb-17 03:26:13