Talk

Advanced search

Feeling lost

(6 Posts)
gk2016 Mon 28-Nov-16 02:57:41

It's my first time posting on here. I thought it would be a good place to share my thoughts, as I feel lost. Having a difficult night - 3 year old started being sick a couple of hours ago so keep dashing into his room. In between my teething 1 year old won't settle - just as she's about to go off to sleep i hear my son about to be sick and have to put her down and run into him. I've asked my husband to help but he's refusing following an argument we had this evening (difference of opinion over disciplining the children - we also have a 6 year old). Similar scenario earlier this week when 1 year old started being sick as i took her brothers to bed - he'd fallen out with me so refused to come and help.

To top it off i have to get up for work in 4 hours, and attempt to function for the day.

Sorry, this is a bit of a rant - please don't worry about replying - I'm just having one of those low points (although they seem to be a regular occurance at the moment)

RedLemonade Mon 28-Nov-16 03:19:16

You poor thing. And your poor little DCsad

If you were on your own this would be a tough old night but the fact that your husband is actually refusing to help you and your sick children is absolutely despicable. I mean, my God. He's unspeakably cruel, he really is. To be actually making your children suffer because of his petulance.

I really don't know what else to say except that with a "D"H like that I'm nothing a bit surprised you're feeling low. Behaviour like that would really make me question my future with the poor excuse for a man.

For now though I'm up feeding a baby and offering a hand to hold flowers

flumpybear Mon 28-Nov-16 04:21:30

He's refusing to help his children!!!! What a lazy fucker!!! Poor you but I'd be kicking his arse out of bed!

Heirhelp Mon 28-Nov-16 14:52:57