Talk

Advanced search

What's for lunch today? Take inspiration from Mumsnetters' tried-and-tested recipes in our Top Bananas! cookbook - now under £10

Find out more

single muslim mum

(6 Posts)
Scribble123 Thu 29-Jan-15 13:59:08

Hi all.
Ok so this is a really dark depressing post.
I have a beautiful 2 year old and pregnant 4 months. I had a beautiful marriage for three years with my husband but despite our domestic arguments the inlaws have escalated it so am currently at the brink of divorce.
is anyone going through anything similar or has gone through it. Advice?
Im looking at flats to move into. I have awesome family support. But because they havnt been through it I don't think they get the emotional trauma.
This is the toughest thing I have ever faced.
I used to work full time as a successful designer in London for fashion retailers like topshop etc .and now just feel like I'm a worthless piece of shit!!! Easily disposed. I can go on and on but it would just be grateful to hear from others esp muslims who understand

silverandblack Thu 29-Jan-15 14:26:32

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

beeny Thu 29-Jan-15 14:29:19

Hi I'm a muslim lawyer and understand to some extent how you feel. There is so much ingrained from an early age about what makes you successful its easy to feel like rubbish even if its not your fault. Do you know someone sensible who could speak to your husband? x

Scribble123 Thu 29-Jan-15 14:59:02

Thanks so much for the kind words silver and black. Means alot.