Talk

Advanced search

Which prams fit in a Suzuki Swift?

(13 Posts)
Ameilius Fri 26-Dec-14 18:32:02

Not really a parenting question as I'm not technically a parent yet.. But I'm 23wks pregnant and starting to try and navigate the jungle that is pram-shopping.

We've only got a Suzuki Swift which doesn't have a huge boot - the main problem. We also need a hardy, sturdy, could-tackle-snow pram with a large carrycot (very tall DH so expecting the world's biggest baby..)..

Anyone have any ideas for us?

Help me, Mumsnetters!

sososotired Fri 26-Dec-14 20:27:31

I had a Suzuki splash which had more or less the same boot size as tge swift I have a hauck Malibu travel system which workes well! Hope that helps you

sososotired Fri 26-Dec-14 20:30:06

www.argos.co.uk/m/static/Product/partNumber/3787320.htm?CMPID=GS001&_$ja=cgid:18091973125%7Ctsid:59156%7Ccid:189942085%7Clid:96720223045%7Cnw:g%7Ccrid:61293025765%7Crnd:13588945265094883324%7Cdvc:m%7Cadp:1o1

Theorientcalf Fri 26-Dec-14 21:09:06

Bugaboo Bee
Armadillo flip
ICandy raspberry

I've got the Bee and it's great!

cadidog Fri 26-Dec-14 22:23:40

The babyjogger city mini fits. I found that pushchair too heavy so traded it in for the bee, which I love with a passion.

SalsaP Fri 26-Dec-14 22:31:57

We have a swift and bought a silver cross surf which fitted well. It dismantles into 2 parts, you can buy a carrycot but I shouldn't think that would also fit into the boot. We later bought a maclaren quest which lies flat and fitted really easily into the boot but is a only forward facing.

SalsaP Fri 26-Dec-14 22:37:50

Just to add I drove to a large mothercare where they were happy for me to try and put them on my boot to be sure they would fit. Perhaps form a short list and try that? Our surf and swift have both been redesigned since we we bought them so couldn't guarantee the new pram fits into a new swift for example.

Theorientcalf Fri 26-Dec-14 22:57:07