Talk

Advanced search

Keeping warm while breastfeeding

(13 Posts)
TheGirlAtTheJingleBellRockShow Mon 08-Dec-14 08:43:40

Ok, probably a stupid question.
I've been doing the vest top/shirt combo while feeding DD who is 5 months. As it got a bit colder I moved on to vest top/lightweight jumper or long sleeve top. Now it's getting properly cold I'm stuck with how to dress. DD doesn't like a lot of fabric ear her face, so my heavier jumpers don't really work. If I take jumper off I just get cold. Cardigans seem to get in the way too.
I probably just need to find a way to make cardigans work. What does everyone else do?

WishUponAStar88 Mon 08-Dec-14 08:46:34

Not helpful but I've just been trying to make cardigans work. It's a bit of a pain, I'm a novice though (2 month old pfb) so interested to see if anyone has tips!

Isisizzie Mon 08-Dec-14 13:32:29

I used to have on a vest top then long sleeved top then a zippy top. Just undo the zippy top tuck the extra under your arm then do the top up, vest down. It kept me just warm enough while feeding.

BentleyBelly Mon 08-Dec-14 14:50:23

I had a hoody with zips over the boobs that I lived in all last winter...will see if I can find it online for you...back in a mo!

BentleyBelly Mon 08-Dec-14 14:54:38

This is the one!

www.ebay.co.uk/itm/BREASTFEEDING-TOP-DISCREET-NURSING-HOODIE-SIZES-FROM-S-XL-UK8-16-MANY-COLOURS-/151418293168?pt=UK_Women_s_Tops_Shirts&var=&hash=item23413bcbb0

I got a size larger than I normally wear and then had tops underneath that I could yank down from the neck, just cheapy ones from Primark and H and M.

squizita Mon 08-Dec-14 15:07:35

I have a cardigan and chunky scarf.

I also know where the radiator adjacent seating in all my local cafes is! grin And shop a lot in malls not streets.