Talk

Advanced search

Feeling a bit gloomy-three dc and finding it heavy weather

(8 Posts)
Sleepglorioussleep Thu 13-Oct-11 18:35:15

Should all be fine, dd is14 weeks and sleeps well, dd1 is six and ds2.11 started at Pre school three sessions a week. So I should be swimming along nicely. But I lack motivation for stuff, struggle when all three are awake and with me. Feel a bit rubbish for wanting ds to be at Pre school - feel I should want to be with him. House a mess, can't climb that mountain. Just want to eat chocolate and watch telly. Then feel very bad. Newborn time went well-think I feel a bit flat now that's all done and life will be very full on. Think I'm a good mum to babies rubbish with the rest. Ds bit someone at preschool and dd's friendships going belly up. And I always feel it's my fault. And yet on the school run I look as if everything's Rosie. Waffle - sorry

Mezby Thu 13-Oct-11 19:43:20

I'm no expert but do you think you could have PND or PNI, can't remember the correct term. The reason I say this is because you sound very much like me this time a year ago quite a while after I'd had DC3. You're really down on yourself and you seem to have (forgive me for saying this) an overly negative way of looking at things. Obviously I don't know the full
Story but your DD is 6, girls of that age regularly fall out with each other IME, she will settle down, plus it's not that long since the start of the school year, a lot of children this age are still a bit unsettled at this point, including DS who is 5.
As for being glad that your DS is going to pre school well of course you are, you've got three young kids and a very young baby, you'll
Be dead on your feet and it's only natural to want a break. He bit someone, is that out of character? He is undergoing two major changes in his life; a new sibling and starting pre school. He will settle down and if he doesn't then I'm