Talk

Advanced search

Babies are 6 weeks - now what?

(12 Posts)
BrassicaBabe Tue 09-Aug-11 11:38:45

Hi

I need some help filling my time! I have 6 week old twins. Don't get me wrong, life is busy. But they also sleep quote a lot and they are quite portable at the moment in that I can take bottles with me etc.

I'm finding that I'm spending an awful lot of time on the internet (end up spending money!!) or in front of the telly (I'm nearly Sky +'ing Heir Hunters and Homes under the Hammer!!).

What else can I do with my time? I find walking for the sake of walking pointless. All my friends work and so are busy during the day.

I briefly looked at mum and toddler groups, but then I have babies for heavens sake and they aren't quite up to interacting yet grin

Help, I'm new to this SAHM lark and don't know what to do with myself!

Thanks

Octaviapink Tue 09-Aug-11 11:41:10

Learn to knit! You will never ever have enough time again.

Cleverything Tue 09-Aug-11 11:42:02

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

Cleverything Tue 09-Aug-11 11:42:43

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

WoTmania Tue 09-Aug-11 11:45:39

I hate mother and baby/toddler groups BUT they can be useful for meeting likeminded folk. Sounds mercenary but even if you jsut meet some other mums you can go for coffee with it gets you out of the house and some adult company.

Octaviapink Tue 09-Aug-11 11:57:13

I hate mum-and-baby groups too. I really wish there was a way of meeting other families that didn't involve them!

WoTmania Tue 09-Aug-11 18:30:26

local NCT mighht have a social evening

VeronicaCake Tue 09-Aug-11 20:08:26