Talk

Advanced search

Siblings fighting. A family in need

(12 Posts)
char861 Thu 28-Jul-11 20:37:38

I am struggling. My ds6 and ds3 fight, argue, hit, scream all the time. My Dh and I are going crazy. It wasnt always like this but as the youngest got a bit older they started playing more. But now its, I want the green plate, no I want the green plate, I was sitting there, I want to sit there. My Ds6 hits his little bro out of frustration and not getting his own way and the youngest is just as bad. I am a student nurse and trying so so hard to pass uni, keep the peace and do things with the kids but I fear I am heading downhill and feel bad I am away from them so much. On their own they are fantastic but they just dont seem to get along. I have tried shouting (bad mummy), ignoring, taking toys away, but when it gets violent I have to step in and separate them. Any advice welcome, I feel I should never of went to uni when they were so young but I was trying to better our lives. The childminder told me they were fine at hers, (my heart sank when she said that) I am doing something wrong I think. I dont get 2 seconds to myself not even for the toilet. Its at least 20 times a day. please help

char861 Thu 28-Jul-11 21:35:01

Not the tiolet, the fighting, lol. Any ideas or do i need to call super nanny smile

OhWhatNoooow Thu 28-Jul-11 22:23:43

Sounds like they are trying to get your attention by doing this, which is why they don't bother at the childminder's. You have my sympathy, mine also fight, not so often, but when they do its awful. I have to physically seperate them sometimes. Try not to take sides or judge whos right or wrong. And encourage, praise etc!!!

Good luck!

Sparklyboots Thu 28-Jul-11 23:11:08