Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Aologies in advance but...lady garden trimming for the complete novice?

(14 Posts)
marthamoo Fri 12-Aug-05 09:08:21

Off on our hols tomorrow - and we said we'd take the kids swimming (there's a public pool not far from our house). So...what do I do with my lady garden? I'm of the run wild, run free school of thought - I did trim it once, years ago, and it itched like buggery so I've left well alone ever since.

I don't want a Brazilian, or a landing strip, or it shaved into the shape of the Mona Lisa - I just want it tidying up so it doesn't..ahem..show. And I have to do it myself. And I don't want to be itchy on holiday.

So scissors, razor or bunches?

flamesparrow Fri 12-Aug-05 09:10:18

I think plaits would be pretty

Oooh, or I heard of some new thing where you have it all shaved off, and then they stick little gems like bindis on it!!!

For me though, I go with trimming down the main of it with scissors, and razoring the edges until it is as far in as I want....

Twiglett Fri 12-Aug-05 09:10:27

Trim with scissors

wear pants and stand in bath

apply Veet

wait 3 minutes, test if hair comes out take it off

(be careful that Veet doesn't slip under your pants cos then you'll have a wonky muff )

.. or plait down your legs??

hoxtonchick Fri 12-Aug-05 09:10:46

immac, which might be called veet now.... i've got a shower version. just need to actually use it before we go away on sun.

Katemum Fri 12-Aug-05 09:21:28

Watch the Veet if you havn't used it before. I tried it on my legs and it burnt my skin, was very red and sore for days.

giraffeski Fri 12-Aug-05 09:24:14

Message withdrawn

flamesparrow Fri 12-Aug-05 09:25:30

Veet never seems to work on mine.. maybe I just have very strong hair that don't wanna dissolve!

I'm reluctant to leave it on for more than 10 mins (the longest I've tried)

flamesparrow Fri 12-Aug-05 09:26:00