Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Im Gutted Mk2 (incase no one reads back to work threads)

(14 Posts)
Evesmama Sat 14-May-05 20:02:13

i must work from home, this is my only option.
my stupis idea of setting up in business ironing wont make ends meet or help us move on to a nicer house, so i need to find out who will employ people to work from home either full or part time.

i would appreciate anyones advice

thankyou

Evesmama Sat 14-May-05 20:02:54

sorry that title should be who would employ me

Newbarnsleygirl Sat 14-May-05 20:03:11

Do you have to work from home?

Gobbledigook Sat 14-May-05 20:04:25

Is there no option to work evenings or Saturdays? I know that's crap but it's what my friend does - she works at M&S and she loves it despite being knackered.

The only other things I know of are things like Avon or Virgin Vie parties.

why not the ironing?

Evesmama Sat 14-May-05 20:07:26

if i worked weekends(which i have suggested ) it still wouldnt be enough to help us qualify for better mortgage.

i have looked into body shop parties, and if i ever get my sodding test passed, then that may be an idea.

purpleturtle Sat 14-May-05 20:37:11

Pass your test! You could do Pampered Chef parties - I went to one last week and it was great. I spent loads, even though I went saying I didn't have any money. Turns out I was buying my own birthday presents . That justifies the expenditure anyway.

Evesmama Sat 14-May-05 21:04:02

whats that?

Puppy Sat 14-May-05 21:48:09

Have you thought about childminding?

Evesmama Sat 14-May-05 21:51:09

i am looking into that at minute puppy
lunavix is helping me
is that what you do?

Puppy Sat 14-May-05 21:53:51

Yep certainly do, I registered in sept and started and have now got a lovely bunch of kids, loving every minute of it.

Evesmama Sat 14-May-05 21:56:06

what do you charge if you dont mind me asking?

what to you do about sleep times etc?/where do you put everyone?

how would you get them all out and about..shop/parks etc??

Evesmama Sat 14-May-05 22:03:47

im turing off pc now, but will check tomorrow and would appreciate any advice you can offer me

thankyou to all you lovely people for your help tonight
im feeling a lot better for speaking to you

Puppy Sat 14-May-05 22:04:26

I live in west yorkshire and charge 2.50 an hour for full time children, 4.00 an hour for under 16 hours as it would be hard to fill vacancy with other families iyswim.

I have a conservatory which i have changed into a playroom, dining room I use for meal and messy activities and my living room is quiet area, older children use the sofa, I have a travel cot and also one of them foam sofa beds.

As for out and about I use a pushchair (double if more than one young child), reins also you can buy buggy boards which attach to the pram and children can stand on these while the pushchair is being pushed by yourself.

purpleturtle Sun 15-May-05 09:15:25

Pampered Chef - originally American - has been over here about5 years. They sell cookware, utensils and kitchen gadgets, at a price!

This is their website , but I haven't looked at it yet

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now